Nursing and Midwifery Council determination — substantive hearing
Erasure (struck off the register)
Added to MedicWatch: 25 April 2026Report a correction
What does “struck off the register” mean?
The regulator directed removal from the register in this decision. The decision explains when the direction takes effect and any appeal provisions. Check the official register for the practitioner's current registration status.
Concerning Ms Kassandra Spence, nurse (Nursing and Midwifery Council 20J0590E).
Decision date: 2 April 2026 · Hearing started 11 December 2025 and ended 2 April 2026
In plain English
The NMC's Fitness to Practise Committee found that Ms Kassandra Spence, a registered adult nurse, had her fitness to practise impaired by reason of a criminal conviction. The panel ordered her erasure from the register and imposed an 18-month interim suspension order. The substantive hearing concluded on 2 April 2026 and was held entirely in private under Rule 19 of the NMC's Fitness to Practise Rules; the underlying details of the conviction are not publicly disclosed.
Charges
The case concerned a criminal conviction. The hearing was held entirely in private under Rule 19 of the NMC's Fitness to Practise Rules 2004; the underlying details of the charges are not publicly disclosed.
Findings
Charges 1 and 2 were proved by admission. The panel found Ms Spence's fitness to practise impaired by reason of conviction.
Source
All facts on this page are drawn from the publicly published Nursing and Midwifery Council determination linked below. MedicWatch does not editorialise the regulator’s findings.
Spot something incorrect?
If a fact on this page is wrong, or you believe the page should not be published, please submit a correction or takedown request.