Health and Care Professions Council determination — substantive hearing
HCPTS orders two-year caution for Ben D White after private hearing
The HCPTS panel ordered a two-year caution on biomedical scientist Ben D White's registration. The public decision records the order but does not disclose the substantive findings from the private hearing.
MedicWatch editorial · Published 30 June 2026 · Updated 22 September 2026
Warning (formally warned) — 2 years
Data last checked: 22 September 2026Report a correction
What does “formally warned” mean?
A formal warning is a note on the practitioner's record. It does not restrict practice but tells the public that the regulator considered the conduct to have fallen below expected standards.
Concerning Ben D White, biomedical scientist (Health and Care Professions Council BS66098).
Decision date: 30 June 2026 · Hearing started 30 June 2026
In plain English
The HCPTS panel ordered a two-year caution on Ben D White's registration as a biomedical scientist, running from the date the order takes effect. The hearing was held entirely in private. The public determination records the caution but does not disclose the substantive findings or reasons for it.
Findings
The HCPTS panel directed that Mr Ben D White's register entry be annotated with a caution for two years from the date the order takes effect. The entire hearing was held in private because personal matters were central to the case. The published determination does not disclose the substantive findings or reasons for the caution.
Source
All facts on this page are drawn from the publicly published Health and Care Professions Council determination linked below. MedicWatch does not editorialise the regulator’s findings.
Spot something incorrect?
If a fact on this page is wrong, or you believe the page should not be published, please submit a correction or takedown request.