Health and Care Professions Council determination — voluntary removal
Physiotherapist's voluntary removal from register agreed
Oliver Carlon was removed with immediate effect following a private Health Committee hearing. The substantive health-related reasons remain private.
MedicWatch editorial · Published 7 July 2026 · Updated 22 September 2026
Voluntary erasure accepted (voluntary removal from the register)
Data last checked: 22 September 2026Report a correction
What does “voluntary removal from the register” mean?
The practitioner asked to be removed from the register and the regulator accepted the request. This may happen during or after a fitness-to-practise case.
Concerning Oliver Carlon, physiotherapist (Health and Care Professions Council PH104609).
Decision date: 7 July 2026 · Hearing started 6 July 2026 and ended 7 July 2026
In plain English
Physiotherapist Oliver Carlon's voluntary removal from the register was agreed following a private HCPC Health Committee hearing. The formal order directs removal with immediate effect. The panel published a decision which explains why the hearing was private but does not disclose the substantive health-related findings or reasons for the agreement.
Charges
Health-related fitness to practise concerns; the health schedule is redacted in the published decision.
Findings
At a voluntary removal agreement hearing, the Health Committee held the proceedings entirely in private to protect health information. The formal order directs immediate removal from the register. The public decision does not disclose substantive findings or reasons beyond the privacy ruling and removal order.
Source
All facts on this page are drawn from the publicly published Health and Care Professions Council determination linked below. MedicWatch does not editorialise the regulator’s findings.
Spot something incorrect?
If a fact on this page is wrong, or you believe the page should not be published, please submit a correction or takedown request.